Professors

* denotes Graduate Faculty
Tenured and Tenure Track
Name Email Location & Phone
 Giovanni Baiocchi Baiocchi, Giovanni*
Associate Professor
baiocchi@umd.edu LeFrak 1133
(301) 405-2342
De Floriani, Leila*
Professor
deflo@umiacs.umd.edu 1169 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-6584
Ralph Dubayah Dubayah, Ralph*
Professor, Associate Chair
dubayah@umd.edu 1149 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4069
Martha E. Geores Geores, Martha *
Associate Professor
mgeores@umd.edu 2181F Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4064
Matthew C. Hansen Hansen, Matthew C.*
Professor
mhansen@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road Suite 400
(301) 405-2284
Klaus Hubacek Hubacek, Klaus*
Professor
hubacek@umd.edu LeFrak 1127
(301) 405-4567
George Hurtt Hurtt, George*
Professor & Research Director
gchurtt@umd.edu 1149 LeFrak
(301) 405-8541
Chris Justice Justice, Christopher*
Professor & Dept. Chairman
cjustice@umd.edu 2181A LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-1600
Kasischke, Eric S.*
Professor
ekasisch@umd.edu 1138 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-2179
Shunlin Liang Liang, Shunlin*
Professor
sliang@umd.edu 2181G LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4556
Loboda, Tatiana V.*
Associate Professor
loboda@umd.edu 1121 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-8891
McKenzie, Grant*
Assistant Professor
gmck@umd.edu 1129 LeFrak Hall
Prell, Christina*
Assistant Professor in Geographical Sciences
Julie Silva Silva, Julie*
Associate Professor
jasilva@umd.edu 1119 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4052
KStewart Stewart, Kathleen*
Associate Professor, Director of CGIS
stewartk@umd.edu 1125 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-3203
Laixiang Sun Sun, Laixiang*
Professor, Graduate Director
lsun123@umd.edu Room 2181G LeFrak
(301) 405-8131
Research Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
Armston, John*
Assistant Research Professor
armston@umd.edu 1150 Lefrak Hall
(202) 656-4676
Bandaru Bandaru, Varaprasad
Associate Research Professor
vbandaru@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 400, College Park, Maryland, 20740
(301) 405-3074
Inbal Becker-Reshef Becker-Reshef, Inbal*
Associate Research Professor, Co-Director Center for Global Agricultural Monitoring Research
ireshef@umd.edu Suite 410 Hartwick
Picture of Molly Brown, Molly*
Associate Research Professor
mbrown52@umd.edu LeFrak Hall
(703) 855-6190
Louise Chini Chini, Louise
Research Assistant Professor
lchini@umd.edu 2181 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4050
Ariane de Bremond de Bremond, Ariane
Research Assistant Professor
adebrem@umd.edu Joint Global Change Research Institute (JGCRI) 5825 Universi
(301) 405-2636
Jan Dempewolf Dempewolf, Jan*
Assistant Research Professor
dempewol@umd.edu 410 E Hartwick Building
(301) 405-3074
Evan Ellicott Ellicott, Evan
Assistant Research Professor
ellicott@umd.edu Hartwick, Suite 400
(301) 405-5189
Bill Emanuel, JGCRI Emanuel, William
Research Professor
wemanuel@umd.edu (703) 868-2391
Kuishuang Feng Feng, Kuishuang
Associate Research Professor
kfeng@umd.edu Room 1139 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4567
Min Feng Feng, Min
Research Assistant Professor
fengm@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Building
(301) 405-7676
 Franch, Belen*
Associate Research Professor
befranch@umd.edu NASA GSFC, Code 619, Bldg 32, Room N148A
Louis Giglio Giglio, Louis*
Research Professor
lgiglio@umd.edu Hartwick 410
(301) 405-0064
Samuel N. Goward Goward, Samuel N.*
Research Professor/Emeritus Professor
sgoward@umd.edu 1115 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-2770
PierreG Guillevic, Pierre
Associate Research Professor
pierreg@umd.edu 410 Hartwick Bldg
He, Tao
Research Assistant Professor
the@umd.edu 2138 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4538
Michelle Hofton Hofton, Michelle
Research Associate Professor
mhofton@umd.edu 1164 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-8543
Chengquan Huang Huang, Chengquan*
Research Professor
cqhuang@umd.edu 1165 LeFrak Hall
(301) 314-2585
Roberto Cesar Izaurralde Izaurralde, Roberto Cesar*
Research Professor
cizaurra@umd.edu (301) 467-1808
Jones, Curtis
Assistant Research Professor
cujo@umd.edu 1150 LeFrak Hall
David in the mangroves Lagomasino, David
Assistant Research Professor
david.lagomasino@nasa.gov NASA GSFC, Bld. 33, Rm G409
(301) 614-6666
Research Associate Professor and Principal Dean, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Li, Mengxue*
Research Associate Professor and Principal Dean for International Affairs, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences, UMD
mxli@umd.edu 3103 Chincoteague Building
(301) 405-5361
Nackoney, Janet *
Assistant Research Professor
jnackone@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Rd., Suite 400
(301) 405-8895
Nagol, Jyoteshwar
Research Assistant Professor
jnagol@umd.edu 410 M Hartwick Building
(301) 405-0237
Peter V. Potapov Potapov, Peter V.*
Research Associate Professor
potapov@umd.edu 410C Hartwick Building
(301) 405-2129
Prince, Stephen D.*
Research Professor/Emeritus Professor
sprince@umd.edu Rm. 1115, LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4062
Jean Claude Roger Roger, Jean-Claude
Research Professor
roger63@umd.edu GSFC
Sahajpal, Ritvik
Assistant Research Professor
ritvik@umd.edu 3972 Campus Dr College Park
Wilfrid Schroeder Schroeder, Wilfrid
Research Associate Professor
wschroed@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Rd Suite 400 College Park, MD 20740
(301) 314-1467
 Sedano, Fernando*
Associate Research Professor
fsedano@umd.edu Goddard Space Flight Center Code 610, Building 33, A113; 8800 Greenbelt Rd. Greenbelt, MD 20771
(301) 614-5689
Joseph Owen Sexton Sexton, Joseph Owen*
Associate Research Professor
jsexton@umd.edu (301) 405-8165
SS Skakun, Sergii
Assistant Research Professor
skakun@umd.edu NASA GSFC, Code 619, Bldg 32, Room N126-3
(301) 614-5084
Q. Sun Sun, Guoqing*
Research Professor
Guoqing.Sun@nasa.gov NASA GSFC, Bld. 3, Rm G419
(301) 614-6655
Swatantran, Anu
Assistant Research Professor
aswatan@umd.edu (202) 725-3191
John R. Townshend Townshend, John R.*
Research Professor/Emeritus Professor
jtownshe@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road, Room 409
(301) 405-4548
Dongdong Wang Wang, Dongdong*
Associate Research Professor
2181 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4538
This is a picture of my face Whitcraft, Alyssa
Research Assistant Professor
alyssakw@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Rd. Suite 410
Feng Zhao Zhao, Feng
Remote Sensing Scientist
zhao26@umd.edu 1106
 Maosheng Zhao Zhao, Maosheng
Research Assistant Professor
zhaoms@umd.edu 1150 LeFrak Hall
(406) 396-2531
Adjunct Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
Martha Anderson Anderson, Martha
Adjunct Professor, Research Physical Scientist USDA-ARS Hydrology & Remote Sensing Lab
manders8@umd.edu Off campus
(301) 504-6616
Luigi Boschetti Boschetti, Luigi
Adjunct Associate Professor
luigi@uidaho.edu Forest Rangeland and Fire Sciences, University of Idaho
(208) 885-6508
G. James Collatz Collatz, G. James*
Adjunct Professor
jim.collatz@nasa.gov NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
(301) 614-6651
Ivan Csiszar Csiszar, Ivan*
Adjunct Professor
ivan.csiszar@noaa.gov NOAA/NESDIS Center for Satellite Applications and Research
(301) 683-3583
Katie Holland Fischer, Gunther*
Adjunct Professor, Head of Land Use Change/Agriculture Program at International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
gfische1@umd.edu
Scott J. Goetz Goetz, Scott J.*
Adjunct Associate Professor
W. Dean Hively Hively, Dean*
Physical Scientist
whively@usgs.gov Bldg 007 Rm 205A BARC-W, Beltsville
(301) 504-9031
Jeffrey G. Masek Masek, Jeffrey G.
Adjunct Associate Professor
jmasek@umd.edu NASA Goddard Space Flight Center (Bldg 33, G423)
(301) 614-6629
Douglas Morton Morton, Douglas*
Adjunct Assistant Professor
douglas.morton@nasa.gov NASA GSFC, Bldg. 33, Room G424
(301) 614-6688
Poulter, Ben
Adjunct Associate Professor
benjamin.poulter@nasa.gov NASA GSFC, Building 33, G413
 Qin, Jun
Adjunct Associate Professor
shuairenqin@itpcas.ac.cn Room 314, Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, CAS
(610) 840-9705 x9
David Paul Roy Roy, David Paul
Adjunct Professor
david.roy@sdstate.edu GIScCE, Wecota Hall, Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-5352
Compton J. Tucker Tucker, Compton J. *
Adjunct Professor, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
ctucker@umd.edu Off campus
(301) 614-6644
Krishna Vadrevu Vadrevu, Krishna*
Adjunct Associate Professor
Krisvkp@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 400, College Park, Maryland, 20740
(256) 321-9492
Eric F. Vermote Vermote, Eric F.*
Adjunct Professor, NASA
eric.f.vermote@nasa.gov (301) 405-8052
Darrel L. Williams Williams, Darrel L.
Adjunct Professor, Chief Scientist at GST
darrel.williams@gst.com Off campus
(240) 542-1106
Emeritus Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
JC Cirrincione, Joseph
Emeritus Associate Professor
jcirrinc@umd.edu 2181 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4050
Thompson, Derek
Emeritus Associate Professor
derekthompson@mac.com 2181 LeFrak Hall
(301) 513-9248