On October 30th, The Division of Research hosted and honored research leaders at the University of Maryland by recongizing their achievements at the 19th Annual Research Leaders Luncheon. 

The following faculty members from the Department of Geographical Sciences were honored:

Inbal Becker-Reshef

Ralph Dubayah

Matthew Hansen

Chengquan Huang

George Hurtt

Roberto Izaurralde

Chris Justice

Peter Potapov

Jean-Claude Roger

Congratulations to all!

Division of Research UMD logo