Graduate Faculty

Return to Professors
Tenured and Tenure Track
Name Email Location & Phone
 Giovanni Baiocchi Baiocchi, Giovanni
Associate Professor
baiocchi@umd.edu LeFrak 1133
(301) 405-2342
De Floriani, Leila
Professor
deflo@umiacs.umd.edu 1169 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-6584
Ralph Dubayah Dubayah, Ralph
Professor, Associate Chair
dubayah@umd.edu 1149 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4069
Martha E. Geores Geores, Martha
Associate Professor
mgeores@umd.edu 2181F Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4064
Matthew C. Hansen Hansen, Matthew C.
Professor
mhansen@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road Suite 400
(301) 405-2284
Klaus Hubacek Hubacek, Klaus
Professor
hubacek@umd.edu LeFrak 1127
(301) 405-4567
Hurtt, George
Professor & Research Director
gchurtt@umd.edu 1149 LeFrak
(301) 405-8541
Chris Justice Justice, Christopher
Professor & Dept. Chairman
cjustice@umd.edu 2181A LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-1600
Kasischke, Eric S.
Professor
ekasisch@umd.edu 1138 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-2179
Shunlin Liang Liang, Shunlin
Professor
sliang@umd.edu 2181G LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4556
Loboda, Tatiana V.
Associate Professor
loboda@umd.edu 1121 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-8891
McKenzie, Grant
Assistant Professor
gmck@umd.edu 1129 LeFrak Hall
Christina Prell Prell, Christina
Assistant Professor in Geographical Sciences
cprell@umd.edu (304) 405-9369
Julie A. Silva Silva, Julie
Associate Professor
jasilva@umd.edu 1119 Lefrak Hall
(301) 405-4052
KStewart Stewart, Kathleen
Associate Professor, Director of CGIS
stewartk@umd.edu 1125 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-3203
Laixiang Sun Sun, Laixiang
Professor, Graduate Director
lsun123@umd.edu Room 2181G LeFrak
(301) 405-8131
Research Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
Armston, John
Assistant Research Professor
armston@umd.edu 1150 Lefrak Hall
(202) 656-4676
Inbal Becker-Reshef Becker-Reshef, Inbal
Associate Research Professor, Co-Director Center for Global Agricultural Monitoring Research
ireshef@umd.edu Suite 410 Hartwick
Picture of Molly Brown, Molly
Associate Research Professor
mbrown52@umd.edu LeFrak Hall
(703) 855-6190
Jan Dempewolf Dempewolf, Jan
Assistant Research Professor
dempewol@umd.edu 410 E Hartwick Building
(301) 405-3074
Franch, Belen
Associate Research Professor
befranch@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Rd., Suite 400 Office 424, College Park 20740, MD
Louis Giglio Giglio, Louis
Research Professor
lgiglio@umd.edu Hartwick 410
(301) 405-0064
Chengquan Huang Huang, Chengquan
Research Professor
cqhuang@umd.edu 1165 LeFrak Hall
(301) 314-2585
Roberto Cesar Izaurralde Izaurralde, Roberto Cesar
Research Professor
cizaurra@umd.edu (301) 467-1808
Li, Mengxue
Research Associate Professor and Principal Dean for International Affairs, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences, UMD
mxli@umd.edu 1117C Chincoteague Building
(301) 405-5361
Nackoney, Janet
Associate Research Professor
jnackone@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Rd., Suite 400
(301) 405-8895
Peter Potapov Potapov, Peter V.
Research Associate Professor
potapov@umd.edu 410C Hartwick Building
(301) 405-2129
Joseph Owen Sexton Sexton, Joseph Owen
Associate Research Professor
jsexton@umd.edu (301) 405-8165
John R. Townshend Townshend, John R.
Research Professor/Emeritus Professor
jtownshe@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road, Room 409
(301) 405-4548
Dongdong Wang Wang, Dongdong
Associate Research Professor
2181 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4538
Adjunct Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
G. James Collatz Collatz, G. James
Adjunct Professor
jim.collatz@nasa.gov NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center
(301) 614-6651
Ivan Csiszar Csiszar, Ivan
Adjunct Professor
ivan.csiszar@noaa.gov NOAA/NESDIS Center for Satellite Applications and Research
(301) 683-3583
Katie Holland Fischer, Gunther
Adjunct Professor, Head of Land Use Change/Agriculture Program at International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
gfische1@umd.edu
Scott J. Goetz Goetz, Scott J.
Adjunct Associate Professor
W. Dean Hively Hively, Dean
Physical Scientist
whively@usgs.gov Bldg 007 Rm 205A BARC-W, Beltsville
(301) 504-9031
Douglas Morton Morton, Douglas
Adjunct Assistant Professor
douglas.morton@nasa.gov NASA GSFC, Bldg. 33, Room G424
(301) 614-6688
photo of richard moss Moss, Richard
Adjunct Professor
rmoss@umd.edu (301) 314-6711
Sadeghi, Ali
Adjunct Professor, Research Soil Physicist USDA-ARS Hydrology & Remote Sensing Lab
Ali.Sadeghi@ars.usda.gov ARS-Hydrology & Remote Sensing Laboratory, Beltsville, Maryland
(301) 504-6693
Compton J. Tucker Tucker, Compton J.
Adjunct Professor, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
ctucker@umd.edu Off campus
(301) 614-6644
Krishna Vadrevu Vadrevu, Krishna
Adjunct Associate Professor
Krisvkp@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Road, Suite 400, College Park, Maryland, 20740
(256) 321-9492
Eric F. Vermote Vermote, Eric F.
Adjunct Professor, NASA
eric.f.vermote@nasa.gov (301) 405-8052
Emeritus Professors
Name Email Location & Phone
Samuel N. Goward Goward, Samuel N.
Research Professor/Emeritus Professor
sgoward@umd.edu 1115 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-2770
Prince, Stephen D.
Professor Emeritus
sprince@umd.edu Rm. 1115, LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4050
Lecturers
Name Email Location & Phone
Joy Adams in front of AU's Bender Library Adams, Joy
Lecturer
joy.adams@gmail.com Online
(202) 885-6165
Burtch, Nathan
Naijun Zhou Zhou, Naijun
Lecturer
njzhou@umd.edu 1125 LeFrak Hall
(301) 405-4063
Post Doctoral Associates
Name Email Location & Phone
Fellegara, Riccardo
Post-Doctoral Associate
felle@umd.edu 1124 Lefrak Hall, 7251 Preinkert Dr., College Park, MD 20742
Faculty Specialists
Name Email Location & Phone
Okpa, Chima
Faculty Specialist
cokpa@umd.edu 4321 Hartwick Building
Visiting Scientists
Name Email Location & Phone
WANG, JINGXU wangjx001@pku.edu.cn 2138,Lefrak Hall
(240) 413-4063